new media\

Short Bio
  The Transmute Collective was formed in 1998 and is based in Queensland, Australia. The three core members are Keith Armstrong artistic director/new media visual design, Lisa O’Neill – performance director and Guy Webster – sound director.

Transmute has developed and presented numerous ambitious, large-scale new media projects that have been shown widely throughout Australia and overseas, having also pioneered international dual-site performances and installation works between Brisbane and the UK. To achieve this they have worked with many different collaborators including engineers, ecological scientists, human movement scientists, furniture designers and software designers.

Their major work,
Intimate Transactions, was awarded an honorary mention in the 2005 Prix Ars Electronica and featured in the CyberArts 2005 exhibition as part of the Ars Electronica Festival 2005 (Austria).


transmute members

Liquid Gold
Transact (flesh/skin/bone)
Intimate Transactions
new media
Electric_Herringtour readynew projectsnew projects